Octoparse offers a 5-day money-back guarantee on all Premium Plans: if for any reason you are not satisfied with our paid plans, you can cancel your premium subscription within the first 5 days of your purchase to receive a refund (except for a free trial).
To request a refund for an Octoparse premium plan, please get in touch with the Octoparse Support team.
Information needed for the refund request:
- Octoparse username and associate email address
- The Premium Plan that you would like to cancel and get a refund
- Reasons for cancellation (Make sure you provide enough information for the request)
- You can request a refund within the first 5 days after upgrading your account from free to a Basic/Standard/Professional plan.
- The refund policy is also available within the first 5 days of automatic payment during the premium subscription period.
- The first month's fee after the Free Trial is not refundable. So make sure you cancel your subscription before your trial ends if you do not need to use Octoparse.
- Please allow up to 15 business days for the funds to settle in your account. Our finance department will review and process all the refund requests every Friday.
- Once your refund request is approved, the fund will be credited back to your payment account used for the purchase (PayPal/Credit card).
- When a refund is issued, you are still responsible for the transaction fee (approx. 4%) incurred for payments made through PayPal or by credit card. For example, the actual amount refundable for a $249 Professional plan is $239 (rounded number). The same refund policy applies to both SaaS and DaaS.
- Please note that cancelling a subscription does not mean getting a refund. To get a refund, you will need to submit your refund request.
- If you decide to cancel your Premium Plan within the first 5 days, your plan will be cancelled immediately once the request is received by our support, and you will no longer be able to make use of our Premium features.
- Please cancel the subscription in your user center under “Plan & Subscription” to get out of the billing cycle so that you will not be charged next month.