What will happen when I upgrade from a Free Plan to a Paid Plan?
Octoparse’s paid plans enable you to extract large amounts of data with our cloud servers and advanced features. You can find more information about the advanced features of our paid subscription plans on our Pricing page.
When you upgrade to a paid plan, please note the following points:
- Your current plan will be changed
All your tasks in your free account will remain unchanged and the features of the subscription plan you subscribed will be active and available immediately.
You can see the type and the expiration date of your current subscription plan in the user center.
- Automatic renewal
If you subscribe to a Standard plan or Professional plan, your subscription plan will be charged on a periodic basis, which means your subscription will automatically renew at the end of each term (1 month, 3 months or 1 year) and you don't need to renew your subscription regularly.
You can see the renewal date and amount of your current subscription plan on your user center under the "Plan & Subscription" tab.
If you would like to cancel your subscription, you can do so at any time by clicking on the “Cancel Subscription” button in your user center under the "Plan & Subscription" tab.
If you have a billing or payment problem, please contact us at email@example.com and we’ll get back to you as quick as possible.
- Restart Octoparse client to active
Your current paid subscription plan will be active after you restart the Octoparse Client. You will see the type of your current subscription plan in your Octoparse Client.
Check out these FAQs to learn more about a subscription plan.