If you have applied for the 14-day premium trial but don't want to get auto-renew when the free trial ends, you may need to cancel your trial on time.
Here are the instructions on how to cancel the trial:
- Log in to your account (Link: https://www.octoparse.com/profile)
- Click "Plan & Subscription"
- Click the "Cancel Subscription" button (Check "Note" at the end of this FAQ if you cannot find this button)
- When the subscription is successfully canceled, you will receive the “Subscription Cancelled” prompt and email.
If you're still worried about being charged, you can remove your payment information. Removing the card will delete your subscription.
Check this guide: Remove a credit card.
After the trial cancellation, you can still have access to your premium trial until it gets expired.
You may not have the "Cancel Subscription" button when:
1. You are with the free plan or fail to apply for the free premium trial.
2. Your card information has been removed in the Payment Settings. You would not be charged if the card information is removed.
3. The subscription has been canceled.
If you still have any questions, feel free to contact us for help!